CSLA is pleased to offer up to eleven $500.00 annual student awards to exemplary student leaders from across Canada. The aim of these awards is to recognize outstanding achievement and contribution to student leadership in secondary schools and communities across Canada. These awards are the highest recognition CSLA gives to student leaders in Canada.

There will be a Canadian Student Leader Award offered to one deserving student from each province, the territories, and one discretionary award. In the event that there is no eligible applicant from a province or the territories, the CSLA Board of Directors will, at their discretion, award additional discretionary awards as is deemed merited.Your school must be a CSLA member for this school year for you to apply for these awards.

The CSLA Board of Directors will approve award winners. Applicants will be evaluated on whether or not they meet the meet the award criteria. Applications will open in November 2021 and are due April 15th, 2022. 

Congratulations to our 2021 scholarship recipients! 


2020-2021 Award Winners

Name School Province/Territory
Alissa Mete Notre Dame College School ON
Annie Huang Clayton Heights Secondary School BC
Brooklyn Ambis McKinnon Park Secondary School ON     
Carmi Ampo Ecole Olds High School AB
Ella Boyer Beaconsfield High School QC
Grace Anderson Kennebecasis Valley High School NB
Jillian Torrens Kindersley Composite School SK
Julia Gonzales Charles P. Allen High School NS    (Bill Conconi Award)
Kai LeBlanc Riverview High School NB
Kelly Lindsay Centennial High School AB
Megan Downe Bluefield High School PE
Mira Buckle Cornerbrook Regional High School NL
Teresa Siby St. Robert Catholic High School ON


2019-2020 Award Winners

Name School Province/Territory
Annie Wu R.A. McMath Secondary School BC
Ava Jane Szollosy Beaconsfield High School QC
Charlie Reist Kitchener-Waterloo Collegiate Institute ON      (Bill Conconi Award)
Emmy Curtis Yale Secondary School BC
Frouke de Backer Kensington Intermediate Senior High PE
James Poole St. Lewis Academy NL
Jenna Keveryga Centennial High School AB
Jenna Legge Kennebecasis Valley High School NB
Katherine Charette Kitchener-Waterloo Collegiate Institute ON
Katie Hart Ecole St. Patrick NT
Sarah Nagel Rimbey High School AB
Shubkarman Jaura Maples Collegiate MB
Sydney Winterholt John Paul II Collegiate SK


Applications for the upcoming school year’s bursary are now available  and due April 15th, 2021.


2018 – 2019 Award Winners

Name School  Province/Territory
Abigail Atienza Inuksuk High School NU
Aleisha Meggison Westisle Composite High PE
Alex Charette Kitchener-Waterloo Collegiate Institute ON
Carly MacKenzie Three Oaks Sr. High PE
Caroline Manning Weyburn Comprehensive SK
Charlotte Pollard Kennebecasis Valley High NB
Ghalia Aamer Old Scona Academic AB
Isabel Szollosy Beaconsfield High School QC      (Bill Conconi Award)
Jessica Hyde St. Peter’s Catholic SS ON
Madeline MacMillan Resurrection Catholic SS ON
Olivia Batten Westisle Composite High PE
Rancy Singh W.P. Wagner High School AB
Thu Huong Nguyen Strathcona High School AB